David Haythorn - President

David Haythorn has been President of the Ealing Central and Acton Association for over 20 years. He retired from being a consulting engineer back in 2003. He has been an avid follower of the arts and even sat on a committee for The Royal Acadamy. Along with the arts, he is a very keen golfer and was President of the Ealing Golf Club for many years.

Julian Gallant - Chairman

Julian Gallant has been Chairman of the Ealing Central and Acton Conservative Association since February 2015. He is a governor of the Arc Priory Primary Academy, Artistic Director of the Ealing Festival of Music and Film and a trustee of the Acton (Middlesex) Charities, which gives grants to families in the “ancient borough of Acton”. A professional conductor, pianist and composer, Julian has worked with symphony orchestras and opera companies all over the world and has written production music for the BBC and other major broadcasters.

Vlod Barchuk - Deputy Chair Political

Originally from Worcestershire, Vlod has lived in Ealing and Acton for over 25 years. He works as an accountant in central London. Vlod was a councillor in 2006-10 when the Conservatives were running Ealing Council, taking responsibilities for policy and management of street cleaning, transport and safer communities. 

Natalie Thomas - Deputy Chair Membership

Natalie works in Strategic Intelligence and Geopolitical Risk, advising companies and individuals on investing and operating in the emerging markets. Whilst her remit is global, Natalie has specific expertise in complex environments in Africa and the Middle East, as well as the extractive and kidnap response sectors. 

Sara Kumar - Deputy Chair Fundraising

l was born in London and was educated and have lived in Ealing my entire life as well as Brighton where l am currently reading Politics at University. Throughout my life l have supported several charities, fundraising from the age of 7 for The Commonwealth Countries league, RSPCA, and the NSPCC, Children's Hope and several others.

John Cowing - Treasurer

John has lived in Ealing for over 30 years and was a Walpole councillor from 2006 to 2014. He was Association Chairman from 2011 to 2015.He is a committee member of the West Ealing Centre Neighbourhood Forum and  has worked energetically with residents and traders to reclaim Dean Gardens for the community. He is one of the organisers of the West Ealing SoundBite Festival and the Dean Gardens Christmas Fair.John and his wife are enthusiastic allotment holders and are devoted to Ealing’s parks and can be found most days walking the family dog in Lammas Park.

Cllr Joanna Dabrowska - Ealing Common

Joanna has lived in Ealing for over 40 years and her family has been in Ealing Common since the 1960s. Joanna is a project management consultant with experience in aviation, transport, education and energy. Currently, she is the Conservative lead on planning and sits on the Gunnersbury Park Regeneration Board. Since being first elected as an Ealing Common councillor in 2006 Joanna has worked extensively on road and traffic problems in the ward including road resurfacing, CPZs and specific issues in individual areas.

Cllr Seema Kumar - Ealing Broadway

Seema Kumar was born in Kenya, read psychology and ran a successful travel business until she got married. Seema is a highly active and voluntary professional charity supporter with a 31- year history and speaks Urdu, Punjabi, Swahili, basic Russian, German,
and a little Gujarati. She was the first female Asian Conservative
councillor to be elected in the London Borough of Ealing.

Cllr Joy Morrissey - Hanger Hill

Joy Morrissey has lived in Ealing for eight years, where her daughter was born, as was her husband.  She came to London to take a masters degree at London School of Economics, where she became the first post-graduate in 30 years to be elected by the entire LSE Student body to the LSE Court of Governors, where she served alongside Howard Davis, Cheri Blair and Peter Sutherland.